SHARING AS 2014 DRAWS TO AN END

SERENDIPITY

Share Your World – 2014 Week 50

Do you have a signature dish? If not is there one in your family?

I don’t have a signature dish from my side of the family. However, I have a good one from my first husband’s family. I don’t do holiday cooking anymore. My son cooks . He uses the same recipe which came from his grandmother. Usually, we make quite a lot of it. It feeds a crowd and reheats well. My husband is not as thrilled with beans these days, so although it used to be a staple in the house, now, it’s a holiday and party dish.

Kraus Family Chili Recipe

NOTES 1: There are no precise measurements for this recipe. You can make more or less, depending on how many people you’re feeding, and how much you want leftover. A little more of this or less of that won’t matter. Go easy (gradually) on spices. Add a small amount at a time. Be especially

View original post 503 more words

Leave a Reply

